About Us

Maynard Youth Soccer provides recreational soccer for the children from the age 5 through high school.

Tiger Cubs
A friendly and non-competitive way for 5 and 6 year olds to learn soccer. Held on Saturdays MYS uses professional coaches to come and teach our kids some basic skills in a fun and friendly manner. 
Each week ends with a scrimmage where the coaching points of the week are re-inforced and kids play in teams against each other.

U8 Soccer 

The goal for the U8 division is to introduce basic fundamental soccer skills to our players.  In practices we work on building individual skills and introducing some very basic team concepts like positioning.  Our games allow the kids to experience playing against other towns as well as playing with a referee.  At the U8 level we play 6 on 6 including a goalie and rotate positions so everyone gets an equal chance to play and experience every position.  Currently, we play our games on Sunday afternoons and hold practices once a week.   


Recreation Soccer
Our U10 and above teams play in the Nashoba Valley Youth Soccer League.
We have teams in both recreational and more competitive NCUP and MTOC leagues.

For schedule and standings please  visit 
Nashoba Valley Youth Soccer League
Showing 10 items
NamePositionContact
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Seth Jeannotte President sjeannotte@maynardyouthsoccer.org 
Jim Hines Vice President jhines@maynardyouthsoccer.org 
Steve Charron Treasurer scharron@globalhp.com 
Danielle Ullrich Secretary ghostwriter3@verizon.net 
Adam Crossland Registrar registrar@maynardyouthsoccer.org 
Barry Roche Assistant Coach Development Officer/Webmaster rochebarry@gmail.com 
Kyle Norris Player/Coach Development Officer kfn88@hotmail.com 
Kevin Feehily Referee Coordinator kevin.feehily@verizon.net 
Peter Frank NVYSL Representative phfrank7@comcast.net 
David Mancini Tiger Cub Coordinator dmanvw@comcast.net 
Showing 10 items
Comments